There are 7 districts in the Indian state of Gujarat. Kutch is the largest and Dang is the smallest district. Ahmedabad district has the highest population and Dang district has the lowest population. Surat district of the state has the highest population density, while Kutch district has the lowest population density.

On May 1, 1901, the state of Gujarat was established out of 14 districts in the northern part of Bombay.

પી.એસ.આઈ.ની સંપૂર્ણ માહિતી માટે અહિયાં ક્લીક કરો વિડ્યો દ્વારા જગદીશ ધારેચા દ્વારા સંપૂર્ણ માહિતી

These districts were: Ahmedabad, Amreli, Banaskantha, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Dang, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Kutch, Mehsana, Panchmahal, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Surat, Surendranagar, and Vadodara.

in 19th Gandhinagar district was formed from parts of Ahmedabad and Mehsana.

Valsad district 19 was released from Surat.

newFive new districts were formed on October 12:

Anand was released from Kheda.

Dahod was released from Panchmahal.

Narmada formed from the regions of Bharuch and Vadodara.

Navsari left Valsad.

Porbandar was released from Junagadh.


Patan district was formed in 2000 from the regions of Banaskantha and Mehsana.


Tapi district was separated from Surat district on October 3, 2006 which became the 7th district of the state.


Seven new districts were formed on 15 August 2015

Aravalli was released from Sabarkantha.

Botad formed from the regions of Ahmedabad and Bhavnagar districts.

Chhota Udepur was separated from Vadodara district.

Devbhoomi Dwarka broke away from Jamnagar.

Formed from Mahisagar Kheda and Panchmahal.

Morbi formed from Rajkot, Surendranagar and Jamnagar districts.

Gir Somnath formed from Junagadh.

9 new talukas were formed on 5th September 2016.

Garudeshwar taluka was formed on 5th October 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *